• You will receive 10 Green Hat Dollars for submitting a review

WMFG Kite Pump 3.0-T

WMFG Kite Pump 3.0-T

$60.00
Rating
11 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 11

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Great pump

Solid pump. Sturdy metal central shaft. Sponge covers on intake to keep sand out of the shaft pump and your pump working maintenance free. Pumps on both the up and down stroke and is has larger volume chamber to pump your kite even faster.
Rating
Review by Squirrel / (Posted on 7/11/2019)

Great pump, saves your back

Love it. I am 6 ft tall, always found it annoying to hunch while pumping. So the extra height is very helpful to prevent back strain. Also much quicker to pump larger kites.

The 1 to 2 way valve is very nice too, when getting to higher pressures there is no strain on the upstroke, also a back saver

The selection of pump nozzles is better than any other pump on the market.

Overall, this is superior to any other pump that I have used. Worth the small amount extra cost when compared to other similar pumps.
Rating
Review by David / (Posted on 5/29/2019)

Excellent pump!

fast and easy. This pump makes set up a breeze. I highly recommend. Don't waste your time with the standard pumps.
Rating
Review by Theo / (Posted on 7/17/2018)

Awesome Pump! Get one if you don't have one yet!

I have two the WMFG pumps, the smaller one and the bigger one. I love the new black Flex hose! It makes pumping up the kites much easier and the hose has stopped wanting to come off mid pump. I gave the pump 5 stars because its always worked but I have two gripes. As much as I love the new Flex hose I've already ripped it like one of the other reviewers. Typically it rips right near the end attached to the pump. Just cut it and re glue it and you are good to go again. If you want it to last you can't let it get smashed or bent at extreme angles, which since its so flexible it does. So to make it last you should remove it after you use it. Second after using the pump for about a year the dial to switch between single stage and dual stage is very very hard to turn. I think sand may have gotten in it. However this design is updated from the older version with the cap and a whole lot nicer. I'll take it apart or try lubing it.
Rating
Review by Benji / (Posted on 5/20/2018)

Great pump

Very nice pump, i would have given 5 stars but my hose did rip a couple of days ago when I pulled it out from under my board. Was pretty easy to cut the broken section out and reglue to the valve. Best pump out there but it is very expensive.
Rating
Review by Cody / (Posted on 4/2/2018)

Just buy it.

It is sometimes hard to justify spending money on kite accessories, especially when you are saving up for new kites/boards/bars but the WMFG 2.0 pump is well worth the investment. This pump is solid. It is built well, the pumping mechanism is smooth, fast, and it will pump your kite up quickly. The hose is especially resilient and can handle a beating without you having to worry about cracks or holes bleeding your bladders out as you struggle to pump with standard kite pumps. If you are looking at this page you might as well just buy the pump. It is worth it.
Rating
Review by Trenton / (Posted on 3/5/2018)

Just buy it.

It is sometimes hard to justify spending money on kite accessories, especially when you are saving up for new kites/boards/bars but the WMFG 2.0 pump is well worth the investment. This pump is solid. It is built well, the pumping mechanism is smooth, fast, and it will pump your kite up quickly. The hose is especially resilient and can handle a beating without you having to worry about cracks or holes bleeding your bladders out as you struggle to pump with standard kite pumps. If you are looking at this page you might as well just buy the pump. It is worth it.
Rating
Review by Trent / (Posted on 3/4/2018)

A good purchase you will not regret

I am happy with my purchase this pump. Have not once considered going back to those older small pumps. Saves me from getting worn out just pumping up the kite!
Rating
Review by Kevin / (Posted on 12/9/2017)

Back saver

Most if not all kites come with a pump in their package set up... most of not all pumps kill my old man back. I’ve tried a ton of different pumps. This one is worth the $. Super bombproof construction pumps easy. My only hang up is there is no deflate port just inflate. I have vacuum bags for travel and this pump won’t work for that. Back pain vs pack pain.... I’d rather ride pain free and deal with the packing Pain. This pump fists well in the Nobile check in bag along with 2 big kites/bars/ and a split board plus wetsuit etc.
Rating
Review by jeremy / (Posted on 9/28/2017)

2.0 Version improvements are worth the upgrade

Excellent pump- I already had the shorter WMFG pump and purchased this one due to the improvements in the 2.0 Version-especially like the 2.0 version of pumping at higher pressure. The integrated turn mechanism is way better than the plug that unscrewed that I seemed to always forget to screw back in and then got sand all over it. This pump has more volume than the shorter pump-which is nice
Rating
Review by Reese / (Posted on 7/18/2017)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: WMFG Kite Pump 3.0-T

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rating