• You will receive 10 Green Hat Dollars for submitting a review

Seaspecs Classic Sunglasses

Seaspecs Classic Sunglasses

Regular Price: $49.95

Special Price $32.95

Rating
11 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 11

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Good sunglasses

These sunglasses offer good protection from the sun with a strap to keep them secured. I wish these fit the profile of my face a little better (too curved for my Asian face). Since there are limited low cost polarized options available, these work well enough for me.
Rating
Review by Kevin / (Posted on 1/22/2018)

Great for Kiteboarding with a Helmet

Good glasses. These are sold by other stores under a different name. I've had several but these are better because they have a custom strap. The problem with floaters is that while they float, it is hard to find them after a wipeout and that's how I lost 2 or 3. So you need a strap and while you can attach your own strap, if you were a helmet, a strap can interfere with the fit. The strap provided clips on flat and does not cause a fit problem. Much better than trying to rig your own strap.
Rating
Review by DJW / (Posted on 3/20/2017)

Great sunglasses. A bit too expensive though

There is nothing wrong with the SeaSpecs: They have good lenses, are comfortable to wear and protect the eyes very well from the sun and water. Despite the leash I lost already 3 of them (that was before wearing a helmet). Loosing USD 50 hurts so I went for cheaper options. Now that I am wearing a helmet and glasses can't be lost easily I might switch back to them.
Rating
Review by Florian / (Posted on 2/5/2016)

great product!!!

good lens (provides excellent shade) I cant shake them! After a lot of thrills and spills they manege to stay in place.
A definite must have kiteboarding accessory!
Rating
Review by michael BOND / (Posted on 8/9/2013)

Overall a great product

As a kiteboarder who uses contact lenses the sea specs are probably one of the best investments I have made. I used to lose a contact every 2-3 sessions(on impact). Since I got the Sea Specs I havent lost any more contact lenses.
The build quality is good and they are very comfortable, The size seems pretty universal.
They do tend to fog up if worn tightly, and if worn a little lose you risk losing them. I wish they came in brighter colors so you can see them floating in the water.
Overall a great product and a must for all kiteboarders who wear contacts.

FROM GREENHAT:
Seaspecs are available in bright colors (red, white, orange, and yellow)
Rating
Review by martin uribe / (Posted on 4/30/2013)

I totally recommend

Excellent quality and a great product for kitesurfing. I totally recommend it!
Rating
Review by Larissa Vilela / (Posted on 12/13/2010)

Great Kite Glasses

I\'ve used the glasses before and they are terrific. Wouldn\'t change anything about the model or style. They fit, they work.
Rating
Review by Carol M Lund / (Posted on 10/10/2010)

Great glasses

never loose a pair of sunglasses again, no fog most of the time as long as it's windy. also a good price when looking at the alternative.
Rating
Review by valerija patlaba / (Posted on 6/16/2009)

Cool Glasses

I got these in orange, and they are hot!! Since part of the strap came off I decided to remove it completely (I plan to sew it on again later) and now I wear them all the time. People keep giving me compliments on how cool my shades are.
Rating
Review by Jonathan Korteweg / (Posted on 4/25/2008)

These things are built solid

One of the best investments you can make after your wetsuit. These things are built solid. I've been using them under and over a hood and helmet and whipping out on a regular basis with them and they never came loose of my head or got bent. If they do come off, they float! But most important feature is that they are polarized. You'll inevitably spend a lot of time staring at the sun glaring off the water and these babies cut right through that glare and let you see the chop coming up. Also, the band around your head is permanently attached to the glasses….you’ll be hard pressed making or finding a band that survives a season of kiting.
Rating
Review by yuri perez / (Posted on 4/9/2008)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Seaspecs Classic Sunglasses

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rating